fufasad.blogg.se

Xamarin visual studio skeleton
Xamarin visual studio skeleton











xamarin visual studio skeleton
  1. XAMARIN VISUAL STUDIO SKELETON ANDROID
  2. XAMARIN VISUAL STUDIO SKELETON CODE

if I'm not mistaken, most of the video tuts are for the iOS.Įxample, I need to parse myEditText to integer using Xamarin.ĭid the search in Xamarin doc area, "parse string to integer". Video tutorial is the future of learning but Xamarin video tutorials are scarce. However, because my main goal is Android, Eclipse might be my top choice after all.

XAMARIN VISUAL STUDIO SKELETON CODE

I like Xamarin because of C# and code readability.

xamarin visual studio skeleton

Which IDE shall I be learning to develop real app? So, I'm at a cross road to make a decision. I got my calculator to work with Eclipse in about 10 hours of coding, reading documentation and learning a lot of stuff along the way. This allows me to be familiar with the classes, events, GUI, etc. which it can get me up to speed really fast!!Īnd so for this testing purposes, I want to develop a simple calculator. Today Java, I found numerous samples, tutorials, etc. Nonetheless, Java has come a long way since I tried it in 1998!!

XAMARIN VISUAL STUDIO SKELETON ANDROID

Very stable but running the emulator for the first time for the first time Android coder might be a bit a daunting task!! So, Windows Phone app development is out of the way for now.until I get Windows 8 machine.Īfter many crashes with Xamarin Studio (build 54), it forces me to look at alternative solution.Īndroid Studio seems like a good candidate.īut, it's being beta means it's very unstable.įor now, Android Studio is not ready for real development. Visual Studio mobile SDK won't work in Windows 7. Let's start with the IDE that got crossed out from the list real quick. Mainly, I'm testing these four: Xamarin Studio, Eclipse, Visual Studio and Android Studio. I want to get into Android and possibly other mobile app platforms.Īnd so, I am evaluating different IDE and platforms. I've been writing code for the desktop for over 20 years now and use C-family and Visual Studio most of the time.

xamarin visual studio skeleton

I'd like to share a little journey I took for the past week.













Xamarin visual studio skeleton